COOOKIEEESSS!!!

COOKIES!!!!!

I have a sweet tooth. I admit to craving chocolate at weird hours of the night or anytime throughout the day when my tummy grumbles.

Therefore, I thought I should bake some goodies. I usually don’t like to feel too guilty after consuming such delicious desserts. SO I decided to create my first batch of Cranberry Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies!

I found an easy recipe online and altered a few of its ingredients… followed the directions meticulously. There was no way I was going to screw this up. Plus, I only had one egg left in the fridge. Burnt cookies were not an option.

And GUESS WHATTT?! They turned out wayyyyyy better than I expected.

Image

This is the girl who burnt lumpia (egg rolls) and started a fire in the kitchen when she was 15 years old.

Now here I am, a happy woman who can bake some god dam seriouslyyy delicious cookies!!! And they had no butter!!

My heart was filled with joy as I bit into that first warm chewy and just-right crunch cookie. I patted myself on the back, for real!

Click here and you can share my enjoyment!

http://racheleatingraisins.blogspot.com/2012/04/seriouslyyyy-delicious-cranberry.html

😀

4 thoughts on “COOOKIEEESSS!!!

  1. Oh! The cranberries would add a great texture and a bit of tang to the sweetness of choco chip oatmeal cookies. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

