DAY 22

How have you changed in the past 2 years.

I would love to say I am less naive and more confident. However, at the current state I am in …My motivation to list the positives about myself have been quite difficult. However, I do know I have changed. Let me do my best and be honest.

  • I can identify when people take advantage of me.
  • I know when I am in an unhealthy relationship
  • I understand the majority of my childhood traumas and be able to acknowledge my coping mechanisms.
  • I no longer suppress my emotions.
  • I know I am a strong woman and person of color.
  • I no longer utilize mind altering substances to ignore my inner pain.
  • I still continually love with all my heart.
  • I take risks when needed, at least I hope I do.
  • I remind myself to be aware and present in the moment.
  • I understand the meaning of being privileged and acknowledge that I am one to others. 
  • I am family oriented, regardless of what I have told myself in the past.
  • In order to be satisfyingly happy, I somehow have to find support and community.
Most of all in the past 2 years, more so in the past few months, I have learned that change is part of my growth. No matter the difficulty and struggle, it is part of my journey in finding my own peace and serenity in this life.
Leave a Reply

