DAY 14

Your earliest memory.

Well, I will take this as my early childhood memory. Unfortunately, most are sad and traumatizing but let’s focus on the positive, right?

When  I was younger, about 3 or 4 years old, my family stayed in the Philipines for awhile. There I remember walking through the flee markets with my mom, dad, and younger brother. Memories of  walking through the narrow dirt roads, the tricycles speeding right by us, crowds of people, the aroma of the fresh fish, delicious authentic Filipino food in the air. I specifically recall my parents purchasing some “Balut” and other goodies of course!

It is a Filipino delicacy!!! Til this day I still love it. The process of eating it, the salty taste, its soft & hard textures. All mixing in my mouth!!!

Some more info:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Balut_(egg)

Leave a Reply

