DAY 03

Your views on drugs and alcohol.

I believe I have done my fare share of drugs and alcohol. I have hit my bottom and realize that I can never go back there. Though seemingly to others, I am dry at the moment.  I have been sober and clean for approximately 1 year, 7 months, and 7 days. I will always remember how I felt the moment drugs and alcohol took my life. I will never want to go back. Through help from wonderful people, I have changed for the better good of my life.

I don’t need drugs or alcohol to enhance my happiness nor do I need to consume it to make my own self feel better. 

As for others, who do use and drink… To each is their own. We all have different experiences and have our own morals & values.

Leave a Reply

